top of page
  • Glenn McCutchen

What will 2023 bring??



As I sit at my desk this morning, looking out the window at the beautiful weather, I can’t stop thinking about what the New Year will hold for us all. There are so many things, both good and bad, that we all have dealt with over the last year. Personal lives got better for some, others had their lives turned upside down for one reason or another. Some started successful businesses while others saw dreams slipping away.


There is one big thing that every person on this planet has in common. That is the simple fact that no matter where you are from, what financial status you are from, or what industry you may work in, we all endure struggles of some kind. Some will have endured financial struggles, some would have endured business struggles, and some would have endured mental and physical struggles.


The simple fact of it all is that we all struggled in some way throughout 2022. There is not a single person on this planet (or off for a few) that did not. The cool part is that we all made it through those struggles, we all endured and chose to conquer those struggles. As individuals, that makes us stronger each time we conquer a life struggle.


I have met some amazing people online over this last year, and I still have contact with some amazing people from the past. However, this last year has taught me that no matter what life throws at me, I can conquer those struggles. And because you are reading this, I know that you have learned to conquer struggles as well.


No matter what struggles may come your way in 2023, you WILL conquer them all. We all have a primal instinct to survive no matter what life throws at us, we all have a primal instinct to maintain our beliefs and morals. And with society being at odds with itself the way it is, that is a struggle that we all face daily. But the one thing that I have learned in the 40+ years of being on this Earth, we ALL have it in us to conquer and succeed.


I want to challenge anyone that is reading this. I want to see each person reading this start taking random acts of kindness, start taking a day for your personal mental health and start focusing on conquering every struggle that you may endure in the New Year. These are three simple things that you, as an individual can do to make this world just a little better. These are three things that you, as an individual can do to show others that humanity is not lost.


No matter what God or Gods you pray to, no matter what church you attend, and no matter what religion you find yourself in, there is one thing that I have found true over the years. You attract what you put out! If you are always negative and mean, that is the energy that you attract. If you are kind and generous, that is the energy that you attract. If you are making poor financial decisions, your finances will suffer.


These are simple truths that I have learned over the last decade. Another truth that I have discovered is, nice people get crapped on. This is just the nature of the world we live in. There are always going to be those people out there that prey on the kindness of others. Which is one reason society is the way it is today. It is one reason why people are always at odds with each other today.


This should just make you more cautious, not more callused. Just because the world is full of predators looking to benefit from others does not mean we should change our moral compass. It simply means that we need to be more diligent in knowing who we are helping. I am in no way telling anyone to stop helping, I am simply suggesting being a little more cautious.


I help folks just about every day. Some are there to take advantage of my kindness, and others truly appreciate the help. I am not going to let the predators out there stop me from being the person that I am. I urge each of you to do the same. Don’t let one predator ruin a blessing for another. In life there will be good and bad, it is what keeps the world balanced. It is what keeps us balanced by knowing the difference.


Over the last decade, I have tried to turn myself into a better version of myself. Now in doing this, I had people take advantage of my kindness and my morals. But the way I look at it is, I stuck to my morals, I did what I know in my heart to be true and just. I have nothing that I look back on over the last year, 5 years, or decade that I cannot say I would do again. I may approach it differently, I may not invest myself quite as much, but that comes from past experiences.


I am going to do everything in my power to make 2023 a better year for me, my family, and those close to me. I challenge every person reading this to do the same.


May 2023 be a year when society remembers we are here for each other. And may 2023 be a great year for each and every person in this world.


If you like this post and want to see others, please subscribe to our email list and you will be one of the first to see new posts and great product opportunities.


2 views0 comments
bottom of page